Ecological Footprint Calculation

9a255e6d-858c-4485-bb93-16360c569ef8

d286354c-10a6-4402-9b86-2e44277b2eb2

The first calculation was depend on my life before in Shanghai. Because I mainly lived in the  dormitory, it seems that the consumption of all the energy is relatively low. Although the living habit is still the same in the America, the resources I’m consuming is unexpectedly high. I think the result may caused by the transportation means. I used to ride a bike to class everyday but now taking a bus instead. And I hardly travelled by plane before, but I have to fly a very long distance from China to American every year. 10 times of global acres of the Earth’s productive area higher than before is still quite shocking.

http://www.footprintnetwork.org/en/index.php/GFN/page/calculators

Leave a Reply

