My Ecological Footprint

Footprint

While I was a student at University of Michigan, I was a vegan, recycled and was extremely conscious of where my food was grown. I always walked to class and even to nearby establishments. It is frustrating to know that even with that amount of dedication to being sustainable, my lifestyle if replicated by everyone would require almost 3 earths to provide enough resources. I can understand why some people choose to ignore the problem.

Footprint2

I did however find ways to reduce my footprint by 0.2, which included being more conscious of the types of material used in packaging and using energy-efficient appliances.  I think the bigger issue has to do with energy and the types of energy sources we are using and investing in.

Leave a Reply

