Ecological Footprint

smritic_1.4(0.8)

Country – India

City – New Delhi

So it takes 1.4 global hectares of the Earth’s productive area to support my lifestyle. Food and Mobility constitutes a large share of it.

smritic_1.0(0.6)

I was able to reduce it to 1 global hectares of the Earth’s productive area mostly by cutting down on mobility. Maybe I could try to use public transit more. In fact I used to travel by metro to my office back in New Delhi. But I do not think I can cut down on the Food consumption. Also the monthly expenditure which was average to start with is hard to cut down on.

Leave a Reply

